The Beginning!

6 02 2009

I made the leap and started my blog.  I miss writing.  It feels good to see my thoughts appear across the page.  After a long search for my lost creativity, I’m enjoying its return.

I admit, it’s pretty late and I’m exhausted.  I’m now 14 weeks out of surgery, but still feel the fatigue.  I’m looking forward to the endless energy I used to have (o.k., I’m exaggerating, it wasn’t endless, but I had a lot more energy than I do now).  The surgeon’s assistant told me it takes about 6 months.  She said I’d look back and realize that I feel like my old self again.  Timing wise, that could be pretty good.  Just in time for spring. 

We’ve got a preview of that in Kansas City.  Today, tomorrow and the next day are supposed to be in the high 60’s (around 14C).  I do indeed have spring fever.  My motorcycle is calling.  Though I still haven’t gotten it into the shop to get the dent fixed, it is most certainly rideable and guarantees me an attitude pick-me-up.  I’m looking forward to having the wind in my hair again.

Until next time…Live, Laugh, Learn and Never Give Up!

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 02 2009
Shannon

Hey Marian! Congratulations on writing again. You have such wonderful things to say and teach that will bump people off the log so they can continue swimming up river.

You go gurl – and heal fast. The road is calling …

8 02 2009
Mike

The first step is always the most important, I’ve learned that from my running career. The other thing I have learned is pacing, slow and deliberate start, especially for the long haul. Congrats on the first step, you are on your way!

Leave a Reply

